SIGN UP FOR THE NEWSLETTER:

FR
  • NEXT EVENT

    November 26
  • Football is a whole skill to itself. A whole world. A whole universe to itself.

    Me love it because you have to be skillful to play it! Freedom! Football is freedom.

    Bob Marley

    SIGN UP FOR THE NEWSLETTER:

    2015 films

    lesquebequois

    Les Québécois

    Les Québécois, it’s the first national soccer team to represent Québec in international matches. It has participated in the Tournoi des peuples et des cultures in Marseille (France) in June 2013. Les Québécois have been discretely spied on by Renaud Lefebvre, the “player-documentarist” on the Selection. This documentary is a walk throughout the backstage of […]

    D10S

    Vice: D10S

    For a lot of fans, soccer is religion. To Hernan and Alejandro Veron, Argentine player Diego Maradona is the Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. As founders of the Church of Maradona, Alejandro and Hernan have reinvented the idea of a fan club, creating instead a full-fledged religion around their idol. VICE paid a visit to […]

    Match

    The Match

    Worldwide Premiere

    A football match between the English Bulldogs and Les Coqs Français takes silly twists & turns but all come together over a beverage and a common love for the game. Plays prior to screenings.

    2Escobars

    The Two Escobars

    Canadian Premiere

    Pablo Escobar was the richest, most powerful drug kingpin in the world, ruling the Medelli­n Cartel with an iron fist. Andres Escobar was the biggest soccer star in Colombia. The two were not related, but their fates were inextricably – and fatally – intertwined. Pablo’s drug money had turned Andres’ national team into South American […]

    Football s Most Dangerous Rivalry-VICE

    Vice: Football’s most dangerous rivalry

    The rivalry between Glasgow’s “Old Firm” sides is the most famous in world football. It’s the game’s flagship loathing, proof of the power of the sport to inspire profound levels of tribal loyalty and a near-Pavlovian revulsion at anything to do with a rival. We examine the situation and try to get a handle on […]

    SportDeGonzesses

    Un vrai sport de Gonzesse

    North American Premiere

    “A REAL SPORT FOR CHICKS” tells the story of women football and feminine emancipation from the origins of the sport until today. The movie retraces the history of feminine football in France from the origins to the last victories of 2012. Through crossed portraits embodied by teams of amateurs, students and professionals, the movie will […]

    SCOUTING_FOR_ZEBRAS_93X66_HD

    Les Rayures du Zèbre

    Canada Premiere

    José is a soccer player agent. His specializes in scouting promising African players. When he discovers Yaya, he’s convinced that he’s hit the jackpot. So he takes him to Belgium to make him a champion. But nothing happens as planned…

    YeuxdanslesBleus

    Les Yeux dans les Bleus

    Canal + had the privilege to experience and to share the daily life of the France national team during more than two months, from the training of the Bleus in Tignes until the night of July 12, the day of the World Cup final. Les Yeux dans les Bleus depicts the daily life of the […]

    MiracleDeBerne

    Das Wunder von Bern

    In 1954, Richard returns to his German hometown after seven years as a prisoner of war. The years have taken their toll, and he fails to relate to his family — particularly his soccer-loving son, Matthias. Meanwhile, a journalist and his wife head to Bern, Switzerland, to write about the World Cup. The stories of […]

    Keane&Vieira

    Keane & Vieira: Best of Enemies

    North American Premiere

    Roy Keane and Patrick Vieira’s explosive rivalry defined one of the most compelling eras of the Premier League when Arsenal and Manchester United vied for the top honours. This documentary brings these two iconic figures face-to-face before the cameras to tell each other exactly how they saw it at the time and how they feel […]

    HooliganFactory

    The Hooligan Factory

    Football Film Festival Global Premiere

    Danny wants something more. Expelled from school and living in his grandfathers flat, he longs to live up to the image of his estranged father Danny Senior. Sent to prison for force feeding a judge his own ‘syrup’ Danny Senior was a legend and Danny is looking for a way to emulate his father’s achievements […]

    B2aQiTOIQAAsc5s

    Foot et Immigration: 100 ans d’histoire commune

    North American Premiere

    Football is both a place, a crystallisation of the passion for sport and a witness of identity-based fantasies. It’s also an interesting and relevant field to discuss migration issues. From the 1930s to today, football, notably via the composition of the France national team, is a reflection of the plurality of the French population. Raymond […]

    Class_of_92

    The Class of ’92

    North Amercian Premiere, non theatrical release

    The Class of ’92 is a cinematic nostalgic documentary feature that tells one of the most amazing sports and cultural stories of our era: the meteoric rise of six friends who played together in the Manchester United youth team and went all the way to winning the European Cup together. From their early beginnings under […]

    2003-bend_it_like_beckham-1

    Bend it Like Beckham

    No

    Jess Bhamra, the daughter of a strict Indian couple in London, is not permitted to play organized soccer, even though she is 18. When Jess is playing for fun one day, her impressive skills are seen by Jules Paxton, who then convinces Jess to play for her semi-pro team. Jess uses elaborate excuses to hide […]

    • meg-v2
    • logo_evenko
    • lion

S'INSCRIRE À L'INFOLETTRE:

EN
  • PROCHAINE ÉVÉNEMENT

    26 Novembre
  • Football is a whole skill to itself. A whole world. A whole universe to itself.

    Me love it because you have to be skillful to play it! Freedom! Football is freedom.

    Bob Marley

    S'INSCRIRE À L'INFOLETTRE:

    films 2015

    Class_of_92

    The Class of ’92

    The Class of ’92 est un documentaire qui raconte l’une des histoires sportives et culturelles les plus incroyables de notre époque : l’ascension fulgurante de six amis de l’équipe junior du Manchester United jusqu’à la conquête de la Coupe Européenne. Depuis leurs débuts sous l’œil attentif d’Eric Harrison, coach de l’équipe junior, jusqu’au chef de […]

    lesquebequois

    Les Québécois

    Les Québécois, c’est la toute première sélection nationale de soccer à représenter le Québec lors de matchs internationaux. Elle a participé au Tournoi des peuples et des cultures à Marseille en juin 2013. Les Québécois ont été discrètement épiés par Renaud Lefebvre, le « joueur-documentariste » de la Sélection. Ce documentaire est une incursion dans les coulisses […]

    D10S

    Vice: D10S

    Pour beaucoup de fans, le soccer est une religion. Pour Hernan et Alejandro Veron, le joueur Argentin Diego Maradona est le Père, le Fils et le Saint-Esprit. En tant que fondateur de l’Église de Maradona, Alejandro et Hernan ont réinventé le concept de fan club en créant une religion idolâtrant leur héro. VICE a rendu […]

    Match

    The Match

    Un match de football entre les Bulldogs Anglais et Les Coqs Français prend des rebondissements absurdes mais ils se retrouvent tous pour une boisson et un amour commun pour le jeu. Ce film vous sera présenté avant toutes projections

    2Escobars

    The Two Escobars

    Pablo Escobar était le baron de la drogue le plus riche et le plus puissant au monde, dirigeant d’une main de fer le cartel de Medellín. Andres Escobar était la plus grande star de soccer en Colombie. Il n’y avait pas de lien de parenté entre eux, mais leurs destins étaient inextricablement – et fatalement […]

    Football s Most Dangerous Rivalry-VICE

    Vice: Football’s most dangerous rivalry

    La rivalité entre les camps de l’« Old Firm » de Glasgow est la plus célèbre dans le monde du football. Il s’agit d’une aversion emblématique, prouvant le pouvoir qu’a le sport pour inspirer une profonde loyauté tribale et une répulsion quasi-pavlovienne pour tout ce qui a à voir avec un rival. Nous examinons la […]

    SportDeGonzesses

    Un vrai sport de Gonzesse

    «UN VRAI SPORT DE GONZESSES» raconte l’histoire du football féminin et de l’émancipation des femmes jusqu’à nos jours. Le film retrace l’histoire du football féminin en France des origines à nos jours. Au travers de portraits croisés incarnés par des équipes d’amateurs, d’étudiantes et de professionnelles, le film racontera la passion, les obstacles, les clichés […]

    SCOUTING_FOR_ZEBRAS_93X66_HD

    Les Rayures du Zèbre

    José est agent de footballeurs. Sa spécialité : repérer en Afrique des talents prometteurs. Lorsqu’il déniche Yaya, il l’emmène en Belgique pour en faire un champion. Il est persuadé d’avoir trouvé la poule aux œufs d’or. Mais rien ne se passera comme prévu…

    YeuxdanslesBleus

    Les Yeux dans les Bleus

    Le service des sports de Charles BIETRY a eu le privilège de vivre et de partager le quotidien de l’équipe de France pendant plus de deux mois, depuis le stage des Bleus à Tignes jusqu’au soir du 12 juillet, jour de la finale de la Coupe du Monde. Les yeux dans les Bleus raconte la […]

    MiracleDeBerne

    Das Wunder von Bern (Le miracle de Bern)

    Le film raconte le retour difficile d’un prisonnier de guerre allemand en Russie, Richard Lubanski, de retour en 1954 dans sa famille en Rhénanie, qu’il n’a pas vu depuis 11 ans, dont son fils cadet Matthias qu’il n’a jamais vu. Ce dernier, qui est aussi le héros de l’histoire, fait preuve d’une grande admiration pour […]

    Keane&Vieira

    Keane & Vieira: Best of Enemies

    La rivalité explosive entre Roy Keane et Patrick Vieira a défini une des époques les plus captivantes de l’histoire de la Premier League, alors que l’Arsenal et le Manchester United se disputaient les plus grands honneurs. Ce documentaire réunit ces deux personnages iconiques face à face devant les caméras pour se dire l’un à l’autre […]

    HooliganFactory

    The Hooligan Factory

    Danny veut quelque chose de plus. Expulsé de l’école et vivant dans l’appartement de son grand-père, il aspire à être à la hauteur de l’image de son père, Danny Senior. Envoyé en prison pour avoir forcé un juge à goûter à sa propre médecine, Danny Senior était une légende. Danny cherche un moyen d’imiter les […]

    B2aQiTOIQAAsc5s

    Foot et Immigration: 100 ans d’histoire commune

    Le football est à la fois le lieu, la cristallisation de la passion sportive et le témoin des imaginaires identitaires. C’est aussi un domaine intéressant et pertinent pour raconter la question migratoire. Des années 1930 à nos jours, le football, avec notamment la composition de l’équipe de France, est le reflet de la pluralité de […]

    2003-bend_it_like_beckham-1

    Bend it Like Beckham

    Jess, une jeune fille assez douée au football, attire l’attention d’une jeune anglaise, Jules, qui l’invite à rejoindre l’équipe féminine régionale. C’est le début d’une belle amitié autour d’une passion. Pour la jeune fille, c’est une double vie qui commence. Tiraillée entre deux mondes qu’elle aime et qu’elle voudrait concilier, elle doit affronter des situations […]

    • meg-v2
    • logo_evenko
    • lion