SIGN UP FOR THE NEWSLETTER:

FR
  • NEXT EVENT

    November 26
  • Football is a whole skill to itself. A whole world. A whole universe to itself.

    Me love it because you have to be skillful to play it! Freedom! Football is freedom.

    Bob Marley

    SIGN UP FOR THE NEWSLETTER:

    2015 arts

    The festival will also host unique artistic exhibit of original artwork curated by Fred Caron. Praise: An art show about soccer, will be presented from May 18th to 24th. The vernissage, taking place at Station 16 Gallery on May 19, is open to the public.
    PaulLabonte

    Paul Labonté

    Paul Labonté (born December, 1976 in Montréal, Québec, Canada) is a Montréal based content creator. He has over sixteen years working experience as a photographer, writer, director, publisher, consultant and curator. He has released some of his books using the nom-de-plume Paul 107. This moniker is derived from the STM bus #107 that runs through […]

    Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

    Celia Spenard-Ko

    Celia Spenard-Ko (also ceeesk) is a Montreal-based photographer and writer who likes it analog. The texture and depth of the results along with their unpredictability are what charm her. These are qualities she seeks in her subjects as well, creating something onto which people can project their own stories and experiences. Website

    10649637_10205244443125076_8320068390894504129_n

    MEKA

    Meka grew up in the east of France, where he immersed himself in the skate and punk cultures. Skateboarding inspired his first logo designs while the punk scene influenced him to create fanzines, setting the bases of his style. Website

    10007372_10202786939528320_553209313869413874_o

    Monstr

    In his drawings, Benjamin aka Monstr aka Crayon Papier plays with spatial perceptions by drawing axonometric scaffolding compositions perspective without vanishing point where all lines remain parallel to an axis and distances are not reduced by distance. Website

    10604599_10154733301825314_8375114634169092819_o

    Evan Melnyk

    Evan Melnyk is a Montreal based freelance art director/graphic designer/artist/carbonated drink drinker. His favourite movies are your favourite movies, he enjoys music playing and awake dreaming. Most importantly, he moonlights as a body double for Prince when he is not busy painting or fancifying products, garments et/or magazines. Website

    1bf8380

    Cheryl Voisine

    Cheryl Voisine is an artist and illustrator currently living in Montreal Quebec. She usually sits in front in of an easel and somehow creates illustrations, corporate branding, and all things “art” within a mysterious process that she prefer not to dwell on. Website

    bckgnd

    Ricardo Cavolo

    Ricardo Cavolo is a Spanish artist and illustrator. He defines his style as “naïve and outsider”, because he takes inspiration from outsider art, such as criminal tattoos, circus posters and old-school signboards. By his works he tells stories are about the world full of strange people and odd animals, living weird but wonderful lives. Looking […]

    • meg-v2
    • logo_evenko
    • lion

S'INSCRIRE À L'INFOLETTRE:

EN
  • PROCHAINE ÉVÉNEMENT

    26 Novembre
  • Football is a whole skill to itself. A whole world. A whole universe to itself.

    Me love it because you have to be skillful to play it! Freedom! Football is freedom.

    Bob Marley

    S'INSCRIRE À L'INFOLETTRE:

    arts 2015

    Le festival présentera aussi une exposition artistique d’oeuvres sur mesure, mise sur pied par Fred Caron. L’Éloge: une exposition sur le soccer sera présenté du 18 au 24 mai. Le vernissage aura lieu à la galerie Station 16 le 19 mai, et sera ouvert au public.
    PaulLabonte

    Paul Labonté

    Paul Labonté (né en Décembre 1976) est un créateur de contenue montréalais, avec plus de 16 ans d’expérience en tant que photographe, auteur, réalisateur, éditeur et curateur. Labonté à sorti plusieurs livres sous le pseudonyme Paul 107, inspiré de la ligne de bus de la STM du quartier de Montréal dans lequel il a grandi. […]

    Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

    Celia Spenard-Ko

    Celia Spenard-Ko (aussi connue sous le nom ceeesk) est une photographe et auteure de Montréal qui aime travailler de façon analogique. Elle est charmé par la texture, la profondeur et le côté imprévisible de l’art; des qualités qu’elle recherche dans ses propres créations afin de permettre au public de s’identifier à leurs propres histoires et expériences. […]

    10649637_10205244443125076_8320068390894504129_n

    MEKA

    Meka a grandi dans l’est de la France, où il s’est plongé dans la culture punk et le monde du skateboard. Sa fascination pour le skateboard l’a inspiré ses premières créations de logo, tandis que la scène punk l’a influencé à créer des fanzines, définissant ainsi les bases de son style. Site Web

    10007372_10202786939528320_553209313869413874_o

    Monstr

    Dans ses dessins, Benjamin ,aka Monstr aka Crayon Papier, s’amuse avec les perceptions spatiales en dessinant des compositions d’échafaudages axonométriques, perspective sans point de fuite où toutes les lignes d’un axe restent parallèles et où les distances ne sont pas réduites par l’éloignement. Site Web

    Evan Melnyk

    Evan Melnyk

    Evan Melnyk est un buveur de boissons gazeuses, un artiste, un designer et un directeur artistique de la grande région montréalaise. Ses films préférés sont vos films préférés, il aime jouer de la musique et rêver les yeux ouverts. Mais le plus important est qu’il la doublure de Prince quand il n’est pas trop occupé […]

    1bf8380

    Cheryl Voisine

    Cheryl Voisine est un artiste et illustrateur vivant actuellement à Montréal au Québec. Elle passe la majorité de son temps devant son chevalet a crée toute sorte d’illustrations, d’images corporatives ou autres pièces artistiques dans un processus mystérieux, sur lequel elle ne préfère pas s’attarder. Site Web

    bckgnd

    Ricardo Cavolo

    Ricardo Cavolo est un artiste et illustrateur espagnol qui définit son style comme «naïf et hors-norme». S’inspirant de l’art brut, tels que les tatouages criminelles, affiches de cirque et les panneaux de signalisation vintage, il raconte l’histoire du monde, en le peuplant de gens étranges et d’animaux bizarres. En regardant ses œuvres, on y retrouve […]

    • meg-v2
    • logo_evenko
    • lion